Sony Gamers can Expect Downtime on Monday

th

Just a heads up to all you Sony gamers out there. A downtime for maintenance has been scheduled for Monday March 23rd which will last about two and a half hours. The specific times are between 9am PT / 12pm ET / 4pm GMT and 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET / 6:30pm GMT.

Of course, no one likes downtime but we’ll leave the whining out of this post. PS4 users will only be able to play online during this downtime if they’re console is active as their primary and have recently signed into the Sony Entertainment Network. PS3 and Vita users on the other hand don’t need to worry about the primary bit but should log in frequently beforehand if you can’t wait out the downtime.

There are no details other than the generic maintenance reason this go around. We’ve been hearing about the big 2.50 update that should be dropping very soon so it’s a safe guess that this is gearing up to that.

 

Source: IGN

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s