Bodybuilder Almost Loses His Arms Trying to Look Like the Hulk

Look, I can mince words and be diplomatic about this next bit but I think it’s important to lay it out on the table as honestly as possible.

Some people are morons.

Take Brazilian bodybuilder Romario Dos Santos Alves for example. He decided to inject himself with synthol in order to grow his muscles to an unnatural size. For those that may not know synthol is a mixture of alcohol and oil; not exactly a supplement.

It worked too, as Romario’s biceps eventually grew to 25 inches. He claims he wanted to look like The Incredible Hulk. As you can see in the video above the effect isn’t exactly comic-like.

With mostly anything that isn’t proper eating and exercise his body started to go south. He says he was in constant pain and eventually ended up in the doctors.

“I remember the doctor told me that they would need to amputate both arms,’ he told the Daily Mail. “They said everything in there, all my muscles, were rock.”

Long story short doctors didn’t amputate and were able to remove sections of his muscle mass that had developed into this stone like substance. In an attempt to be the Hulk, he ended up more like the Thing. Which is sad for a few reasons.

“Sometimes kids will come up to me and say that I look like the Incredible Hulk and hug me and have their photo taken with me,” he says. “I really like that as I modelled my body on the Incredible Hulk.”

I’m sure it was all worth it in the end of some near-sighted kid’s think you look like a fictional character.

One thought on “Bodybuilder Almost Loses His Arms Trying to Look Like the Hulk

  1. This guy is a God damn clown.
    They should have amputated both of his arms and then beat him to death with them.

Leave a Reply

