Gal Gadot Speaks about Wonder Woman Role, and Negative Opinion

gal-gadot-talks-wonder-woman-backlash-on-her-casting-and-boobs-gal-gadot-has-spoken-out-317381

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice is poised to kick off DC’s shared cinematic universe and if all goes well we’ll be able to enjoy both major superhero comic book worlds on the big screen. Gal Gadot will be lacing up Wonder Woman’s boots for her role as the iconic Amazon princess and while a lot of people are liking what they’ve seen so far, there are those that are a bit more negative about Gadot as WW.

During a recent interview with Interview Magazine Gadot talked about the negative comments regarding her role as Wonder Woman. “No matter what you do, you can never please them all.”

“People will always have something to say because that’s the way people are. And it’s okay. But for me, it’s my job. It’s my career. It’s my art.”

“Whatever I do, I take it very seriously and I do my research and I give it my best,” she continued. “I just want to be able to shine and inspire people. And it’s not just about me. It’s the script and the story and the acting. I hope people are going to love it.”

It’s obvious that naysayers aren’t her concern and Gadot goes on to say how excited she is to take on this iconic female role.

“Oh, my God, I’m so excited about this role,” she said. “I feel like I’ve been given a huge opportunity to inspire people, not only women. And not because of me but because of who Wonder Woman is and what she stands for. There’s a lot of responsibility. But I have the best team and the best people to work with. It’s going to be an amazing ride, knock on wood.”

Her excitement is our excitement of course and The Lazy Geeks is looking forward to seeing her take on the role. Personally I’m liking what I’ve seen so far however we haven’t seen much to make an opinion either way.

Leave a Reply

